BEING SOCIAL IS HARD

Well, I’ve been really social all week. Someone has always been over at my house or I’ve been at theirs. To be honest, it is hard to be social (and I’m not only saying that because I’m lazy.) I feel like it takes effort to talk to people and have conversations! It’s made me tired! I spent today totally alone, and it was kind of nice. I think everyone needs a day alone every once in a while. Everyone needs space, right? At the same time, there are people that can be with other people every second of everyday. That’s why I’ll never be super popular or anything. Even when I am “social” I’m with one or two friends, and we watch a movie or something. It’s not like we go party or to some cool place to hangout everyday like the popular kids. I wish I could be like them; their lives seem like so much fun! My life is fine and all, but it’d be cool to live a day in their shoes. The grass is always greener, right? 

Leave a Reply

